Home Windows Siding Roofing Doors Gutters Contact
Home > Testimonials

Testimonials

Happy Customer: Replacement Door Process 2016

I wanted to make sure you were aware of the great job Mike Scheirich did recently to make sure my screen door was working right. We bought it from Olson along with an entry door a few years ago, and have had trouble with it virtually from the start. When Mike found out about it,he scheduled a visit, showed up on time and cheerful, diagnosed the problem and ordered the replacement parts, and kept me posted on when it would be installed. When the parts came in he installed them , gave me a short tutorial on how the door works and how to change the closing speed, and cleaned it up when done. He's a pro, and his positive attitude helped turn an unhappy customer into a happy one. Screen door works beautifully, I know the right way to operate the door and change the inserts, and I'll tell anyone who asks I got it from Olson. Mike made a big difference to me and my satisfaction. Thank you Mike for a job well done! Thanks also for the tip on silicon spray rather than WD-40. It's in my Amazon basket.
~ Jim M.

Beechworth Fiberglass Window Review Feb 2016

This is a review of my recent installation of Beechworth Windows provided by Olson Windows, Doors, & Siding, Barrington Illinois. First the process of finding the right windows and the right installer is the most important step to perform in getting replacement windows at a reasonable price and the best installation. Olson was fantastic! After a 4 bid process for windows including Andersen, Marvin, and Pella windows, Beechworth was the clear winner and Olson as the provider. Tony our sales person is commendable for his professional advice and assistance. The windows are fantastic. I have fiberglass on the outside and wood interior. The wood detail has the quality of a master craftsman. The installers started on a somewhat warm day at the end of February and replaced all 23 windows except for the final aluminum trim encasing the old wood frame and sills. On the second day, March came in like a lion and snowed the first day of March, they finished up with the aluminum making the new windows maintenance free. They also installed a new Therma-Tru back door and a Larson storm door. The installation was of exceptional quality. Led by Jerry, the team lead, they removed the old storm windows and wood windows and using the insert method replaced the windows. Being a bit fussy on how clean and the neat the process of installation is, they actually vacuumed as they sawed out the frame edges to fit. Now that is a tremendous advantage. Exceptional value and craftsmanship. I can recommend this company to anyone.
~ Gary (Houzz.com)

Beechworth Window Installation Review August 2015

Last year we had the opportunity to install Beechworth Windows as a whole home install. Installation was done through Olson Windows & Doors. Not only has the product been spectacular, but the Beechworth and Olson teams have been just as phenomenal. The product quality, price, and build is un-paralleled vs. the competition. Our heating/cooling costs have been significantly reduced; and our home's curb appeal has definitely gone up. We just purchased and had Olson install a Beechworth Fiberglass sliding patio door...the install and quality is immediately evident. What a difference! Once again, well done Olson, Kevin and team!
~ Todd B., Palatine, IL

Window and Siding Review May 2012

We had a wonderful experience with Olson. We had a window and siding replaced. Kevin was knowledgeable and very easy to work with. We used them for another window replacement and they were super efficient.
~ Satisfied Customer

Window Installation

We had 12 windows installed by Olson, and they did a wonderful job! We renovated our entire upstairs. Olson offered to install the windows, allow for us to finish renovating our rooms (which took about 3 months), and then they came back to install the trim. We appreciate that they were extremely flexible with our situation. Tony was excellent to work with as he always got back to us quickly, and the installers did a beautiful job. We have the entire downstairs to renovate, and we will definitely be using Olson for our windows and doors! Scot, Fox River Grove, IL
~ Scot, Fox River Grove, IL (Yelp.com)

James Hardie Siding + Beechworth Windows Review

I had the windows, siding, fascia, soffits, gutters, downspouts, front porch, and front door replaced on my home. I chose James Hardie for my front porch ceiling, siding, trim, and windows (Beechworth is made by Hardie). Olson has a showroom with sample installations of these products as well as many others, that was very helpful in the selection process. My experience with Olson Windows, Doors, Siding, and Roofing was extremely positive. I worked with Kevin (at the Warrenville location) on the initial design. He was very helpful and responsive to my questions, including accommodating last minute changes. He was easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the options available to me. The entire project went very smoothly. Kevin and George, the leader of the installation crew, were on top of things ever step of the way. George is a master carpenter. He helped me redesign my front porch with which I am very pleased. His work is beautiful. He, Tammy and the rest of the crew, as well as the painters were hard working, careful, neat and friendly. My landscaping was not harmed and they left my home picked up and clean. They did a wonderful job! I would highly recommend Olson. They offer a great value, a superb job for a good price. They provide excellent customer service; it is evident that Kevin, George, Tammy and the rest of the crew want to please their customer!
~ K, Naperville, IL (Yelp.com)

Gutter Consultation Gone Right

We have used Olson to replace our 8ft. front door/side lights and transom. It turned out gorgeous and fits perfectly. They pre-measured 3 x to insure the proper fit. Installers were true craftsmen. We also consulted Olson for Gutters, thinking we just needed a repair. They confirmed just a repair needed, and didn't try to sell us new gutters. And they took care of the repair since we were located in their backyard. Kudos to contractors who are responsive, timely and capable.
~ Cathy, Barrington, IL (Yelp.com)

Door & Window Process - Pleasantly Surprised

We had a patio door and one window replaced by Olson. We made an appointment and we received a confirmation email with our salesman's picture, so we'd know who was coming. A very good safety feature. Our salesman, Pat Mcgrath was very knowledgeable about the manufacture's products, after we let him know our budget, Pat gave us several recommendations and estimates. After we made our choice with the options we wanted, we set up an installation date. When the installers came, they were courteous ,efficient and cleaned up after very nicely. We also had a small crack in our siding and we had the piece to replace it and Olson replaced it with no additional labor charge! How many companies can you say that about?! I would not hesitate to hire Olson again. Good company to do business with.
~ Mary, Chicago, IL (Yelp.com)

Great from Sales to Window Installation

We had new windows installed in our house on Thursday 4-28-20016. What a great job, done by our install down to our sales. Small problem with weather strip on bedroom window, so small I would have never noticed but Tony our salesman noticed right away. He took a picture and sent it to Beechworth Windows. They came out on Monday 5-2-2016 and replaced the weather strip. Now that is customer service. Very Happy we chose Olson Windows and Doors.
~ Ron, Woodstock, IL (Yelp.com)

Local Showroom & Design Support

We recently renovated our kitchen & needed to replace a very old back door - Olson was fantastic ... we visited the showroom and Mike was a great help! Tony visited our home to measure & match the existing woodwork (2x) and everyone was excellent. The installation worked well & exactly as planned - they even sealed our front door (not installed by Olson) to make certain our doors were all tight! Prior to installing the door - they requested I come outside to check the design & color - they were not going to install an incorrect door. They also did the same with all the hardware. They were very clean & extremely careful of our newly refinished flooring - if there was a question or concern ... they found me right away to make sure everything was perfect.
~ Susan, Palatine, IL (Yelp.com)

Smooth Process from Beginning to End

From the beginning of the project, to the end, the process was smooth. I was kept informed at every step of the way and the project started on time and moved along on a timely basis. I worked closely with Joe and he was patient and informative. I would recommend Olson Windows for your home improvement projects. Great job!
~ Susan, Cary, IL (Yelp.com)

Roof Shingles Replacement Process

I contacted Olson Windows for an estimate on replacing shingles on a roof. Joe Hirschbein came out for the estimate and I quite impressed by his knowledge and his manner. He went through the options I have available and made a personal comment on options I should really consider in my situation, or the ones that made more sense. We went ahead with Olson and I can not be more happy with that decision. I had a specific week that I wanted the roof replaced and Joe made one note and took care of all of requests. The job was done to perfection and I could not tell they were there after the job was completed. I feel it would be difficult to find a more professional, caring and quality company than Olson Windows in Barrington. Just to confirm my decision to go with Olson was correct, I asked Joe if he could donate a few shingles to our girl scout troop for birdhouses they were making. Not only did he ask what color I was looking for, but he left a few brand new shingles for me to pick up after hours. Some may think this is not a big deal, as he is in the shingle business, but for me, he took the time to get me a few shingles, not old used shingles, but brand new ones, which showed me Joe and Olson Windows care about the smaller things in life, and they understand what customer service and a partnership is about. It is no surprise why they have been in business so long. Kudos to Olson Windows in Barrington and if you are still looking for a contractor or another opinion, you would not need to look at another company after you meet with Olson. Ask for Joe Hirschbein and he will take care of you!
~ DT, Algonquin, IL (Yelp.com)

Pella Windows - Great Installation Process

My wife and I noticed a few gaps in a few of our windows and both agreed it was time to purchase new windows. We saw a few Pella Window ads and decided to call Windows & Exteriors by Olson and a representative came to our home. We quickly developed a great rapport with her and we found her to be extremely knowledgeable and had excellent communication skills. The information she gave was clear, concise and she gave us great options on which windows would best fit our home. She also gave us an estimate on what are windows would cost. We took a little time to shop for other window manufactures and styles but ultimately decided we liked the Pella windows the best. The installation process was a breeze; we were particularly impressed with the installers’ efficiency and attention to detail. They were calm minded, polite and very thorough in their work. The windows were installed in a matter of just a few hours. We are highly satisfied with our beautiful windows and the professionalism with this company as a whole. My wife and I could not be happier with our windows and we will strongly recommend Widows & Exteriors by Olson to others without any reservation.
~ Sam C. (Google)

Explained Process in Consultation

I had many (many) contractors come out for my complete window replacement. Instead of just measuring and providing a proposal, Brian took the time to explain things and recommend different window options than originally installed. One of those recommendations was the kitchen window that had a support right in the middle of the view. With the different window, our view is better and the kitchen appears larger. Brian's install team were friendly, courteous and cleaned up after themselves. Would definately use again and recommend!
~ Brian (Google)

"He Knows His Stuff"

Met Olson at the Pheasant Run Home Improvement Show. Great follow up from the show. Had Joe Herschbein come out and give us an estimate on roofing, gutters and shutters. Joe is very thorough and knowledgeable. He even pointed out things other competitive estimators never mentioned! He knows his 'stuff'! Installers did a great job on the roof, gutters and gutter leaf protection, and shutters. Glad we called Olson!
~ Bob and Brenda (Yelp, 2016)

Outstanding Work

The staff at Olson recently replaced the windows in our office, which happens to be a converted single family residence. The installation went flawlessly, exactly as described by Cecelia of the office staff. Adam and Vyotek accomplished the installation in a very professional, and courteous manner, while being mindful of an office operation going on in the rest of the building. The work is outstanding, and the windows exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Olson for your project. Yelp - ★★★★★ - 11/23/2015
~ Ken G. - Lake Zurich, IL (Yelp.com)

Quick and Clean Window Installation

We had 6 windows replaced by Olson Windows, and they were installed quickly. Tony was consistently on time and explained everything thoroughly. The workers left the job site clean, and they were on time, which we appreciated. One of the window's screens had been dented in transit, but they quickly notified us that they would come out and replace it. We still have plenty of windows that need updating and replacing -- and we'll be sure to use Olson Windows next time around. Yelp - ★★★★★ - 10/24/2015
~ M. H. - Hoffman Estates, IL (Yelp.com)

Great Process - Windows and Siding

I had the windows, siding, fascia, soffits, gutters, downspouts, front porch, and front door replaced on my home. I chose James Hardie for my front porch ceiling, siding, trim, and windows (Beechworth is made by Hardie). Olson has a showroom with sample installations of these products as well as many others, that was very helpful in the selection process. My experience with Olson Windows, Doors, Siding, and Roofing was extremely positive. I worked with Kevin (at the Warrenville location) on the initial design. He was very helpful and responsive to my questions, including accommodating last minute changes. He was easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the options available to me. The entire project went very smoothly. Kevin and George, the leader of the installation crew, were on top of things ever step of the way. George is a master carpenter. He helped me redesign my front porch with which I am very pleased. His work is beautiful. He, Tammy and the rest of the crew, as well as the painters were hard working, careful, neat and friendly. My landscaping was not harmed and they left my home picked up and clean. They did a wonderful job! I would highly recommend Olson. They offer a great value, a superb job for a good price. They provide excellent customer service; it is evident that Kevin, George, Tammy and the rest of the crew want to please their customer! I love my new house!
~ K. Lee (Google)

33 Window Job - Craftsmanship

Olson just replaced 33 windows, all different sizes and two large palladians. Our experience from start to finish was excellent. Our rep was Dave Dipinto who was capable and low key and delivered on everything we talked about. I was very concerned about losing all of our original oak trim but the replace trim, installation and staining are all excellent. These windows don't look new and they match all the oak trim in the house. The two installers we had were terrific craftsmen, knew exactly what they were doing and finished the job in a little over three days. The stainers also did a fantastic job and even washed the inside windows and put up one of our old shades! We interviewed four companies and we liked the approach of the Olson team and their price was less than what others quoted. This was a huge project but we definitely chose the right company. Yelp - ★★★★★ - 06/14/2015
~ Denise T. - Elmhurst, IL (Yelp.com)

Multiple Projects With Olson

We have used Olson Windows for two major projects since 2013, and we are totally satisfied customers. Olson replaced all of the windows in our house (dates from 1957), and just finished re-siding our house with Hardie board siding. Both jobs were completed on time and within budget. Olson's staff was outstanding, especially Joe Hirschbein who managed the siding project. Each day the workers arrived on schedule, and when finished carefully cleaned up all construction debris. We plan on working with Olson again in the near future on other rehab projects, and would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone looking for quality windows, siding, or roofing. Yelp - ★★★★★ - 08/06/2014
~ Don W. - Barrington, IL (Yelp.com)

Low Key Sales Process

We recently had 3 windows replaced by Olson. Brian was very helpful and low key. We had originally spoken to the Anderson replacement sales man. He was the worst hi pressure jerk in the word and I've been in sales for 30 years. trained killer... don't leave with out the order. Olson's pricing was fair and much lower than the Anderson replacement price. When the installers arrived they were very friendly and professional. We discovered a significant amount of rot under one of the windows. They tore off the old and replaced studs, insulation and siding. The pricing for the unexpected work was very fair and the windows and repair work were better than I could have expected. Nice people to do business with and will definitely call again. Yelp - ★★★★★ - 03/14/2014
~ Rick M. - Barrington, IL (Yelp.com)
310 W. Northwest Hwy.
Barrington, IL 60010

Hours: M-F 8:30am-4:30pm
Saturday by Apppointment

Phone: 847-304-8713
Connect with us
FacebookTwitterYouTubeYelp
Home | ReplacementWindows | Window Replacement Chicago Suburbs | About Us | Testimonials | Project Gallery | Contact Us
Windows | Siding | Roofing | Doors | Gutters | Financing | Return on Investment | Privacy Policy
Pella Windows | Beechworth Windows | Marvin Windows | Andersen Windows | Lindsay Windows | Loewen Windows | Kolbe Windows | Simonton Windows
Cedar Siding | Fiber Cement Siding | Engineered Lumber Siding | Vinyl Siding | Cedar Shake Roofing | GAF Roofing | DaVinci Roofing
Marvin Doors | Pella Doors | Andersen Doors | Lindsay Doors | Loewen Doors | Therma-Tru Doors
Aluminum Gutters Gutters | Copper Gutters Gutters | Leaf Protection Gutters

Copyright © Olson Windows. All Rights Reserved.